Gayatri Mantra with Meaning


Mantra:

Om Bhur-Bhuvah-Svah, Tat-Savitur-Varenyam,
Bhargo-Devasya-Dheemahi, Dhiyo-Yo-Nah-Prachodayaata.

United Meaning:

Let us meditate upon the glory of Ishwar, who has created this universe,who is fit to be worshipped, who is the remover of all sins and ignorance, May He enlighten our intellect.

Sanskrit to English translation of words:

OM                  Almighty God
bhoor           Embodiment of vital or spiritual energy
bhuva       Destroyer of suffering
Sawha           Embodiment of happiness
Tat                  That (indicating God)
Savitur          Bright, luminous, like and sun
Vareinyam     Supreme, best
Bargo          Destroyer of sins
Devasya        Divine
Dheemahi       May receive
Dhiyo             Intellect
YO                    Who
Namha               Our
Prachodhya    May inspire

19 thoughts on “Gayatri Mantra with Meaning

  1. Undeniably consider that that you said. Your favourite reason appeared to be on the net the easiest thing to have in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while folks consider worries that they plainly do not recognise about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest as neatly as outlined out the entire thing with no need side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thanks!

  2. Thanks a ton for being my own teacher on this subject. My spouse and i enjoyed your current article greatly and most of all appreciated the way you handled the issues I considered to be controversial. You are always rather kind to readers much like me and help me in my life. Thank you.

  3. This page appears to get a good ammount of visitors. How do you advertise it? It offers a nice individual twist on things. I guess having something authentic or substantial to talk about is the most important thing.

  4. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch as I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! “They may forget what you said, but they will never forget how you made them feel.” by Carl W. Buechner.

  5. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

