Gavushala


Gavushala, Goshala or Gaushal is the place for helpless cows or the bulls.

Gavu means cow and shala means shed or home. According to Hindu mythology all the devi devtas (gods) resides in the body of cow. The holy cow Kaamdhenu emerged out while churning of cosmic ocean .

Lord Shree Krishna was also called Gopal (Go means cow) because he use to raise his cows bare footed.

Lord Shri Krishna kept 9,00,000 cows with himself.

In Hindu Mythology its even said that serving a cow means serving every God at a time .

Goddess Lakshmi resides in the dung of cow, the four Vedas in her heels and the three supreme gods Brhma ,Vishnu and Mahesha in her horns. There are total 33 crore devi and devtaas in hindu mythology they all are symbolized by the cow.

Lord Shree Krishna was also called Gopal (Go means cow) because he use to raise his cows bare footed.

Cows are raised for its milk. even the dung of cow can be used as a fuel for cooking. people raise cow for fulfilling their greed and if the cow grew old and stop giving milk then they no longer want to carry the burden of raising her. Gavshala are established to help them and the cows who roam on roads. the cows are well treated here , Some Good people Donate the money for their food and medical treatment to Gavushal.

These Gavushala of Rajasthan are registered 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

22 thoughts on “Gavushala

  1. Pingback: Sacred Animals | theindianmythology

  2. Howdy: thanks for taking time of composing up this information. I consistently try to even further my understanding of elements. No matter if I concur or disagree, I love facts. I take into account the previous times once the only source of specifics was the library or even the newspaper. They each appear to be so old fashion. : )

  3. I like this website very much, Its a real nice place to read and receive info. “Do not trust your memory it is a net full of holes the most beautiful prizes slip through it.” by Georges Duhamel.

  4. I think other website proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and fantastic user genial style and design, as well as the content. You’re an expert in this topic!

  5. This is really interesting, You’re an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and stay up for searching for extra of your excellent post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  6. I have been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thank you, I will try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site?

  7. Hi, Neat post. There is an issue together with your site in internet explorer, would test this… IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief and a large element of other people will pass over your fantastic writing due to this problem.

  8. Can I simply say what a aid to seek out somebody who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You positively know tips on how to carry a difficulty to light and make it important. Extra people must learn this and perceive this aspect of the story. I cant imagine youre not more well-liked because you definitely have the gift.

  9. We still can’t quite think that I could be one of those reading the important suggestions found on your website. My family and I are truly thankful for your generosity and for giving me the chance to pursue my chosen career path. Many thanks for the important information I managed to get from your web site.

  10. I wanted to follow up and allow you to know how considerably I valued discovering your web site today. I would consider it a great honor to do things at my workplace and be able to utilize tips provided on your website and also take part in visitors’ opinions like this. Should a position regarding guest writer become available at your end, you should let me know.

Leave a Reply

