Sarve Mangal Mangalye


Mantra:

Sarve Mangal Mangalye,

Shive Sarvarth Sadhike 

Sharanye Trambake Gauri,

Narayani Namo Stute 

Meaning:

Oh Goddess Shakti. you  are the auspicious………….. you the almighty wife of Shiva , the bountiful. I bow for Shelter (Sharan) to you, O! Tryambake, Guari , Narayani ( all these are names of goddess Parvati), i bow to you in my prayers .

 Sanskrit to English translation of words:

 Sarve                       before all  

Mangal                      auspicious

Mangalye                  the very Auspicious

Shive  sarvarth         wife of  Lord shiva

Sadhike                    the one who arrived threw Sadhna(prayers and tapsyas)

Sharanye                 Shelter

Trambake                 the one with Three eyes

Gauri                        Goddess of Fair complexion

Narayani                  Sister of Narayan (lord Vishnu)

Namo                       bowing

Stute                        praise 

19 thoughts on “Sarve Mangal Mangalye

  1. Thanks for the writeup. I definitely agree with what you are saying. I have been talking about this subject a lot lately with my mother so hopefully this will get him to see my point of view. Fingers crossed!

  2. Somebody essentially lend a hand to make critically articles I’d state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and to this point? I amazed with the research you made to make this actual submit extraordinary. Great job!

  3. you are in reality a excellent webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you have done a wonderful task in this matter!

  4. You are my breathing in, I possess few blogs and sometimes run out from brand :). “Analyzing humor is like dissecting a frog. Few people are interested and the frog dies of it.” by E. B. White.

  5. It’s actually a nice and helpful piece of info. I’m happy that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your website is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you’ve on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched all over the place and just could not come across. What a great website.

Leave a Reply

